Primorsky territory – "The gates of Russia to Asia-Pacific Region"

The country's top leadership pays great attention to the development of Far East, as a result, an investor’s view, Primorsky territory becomes understandable territory for investments.

 

The attraction of the region for business is confirmed by the growth of investments in the region’s economy in 2014 (134,7 billion rubles), of this 70 % - private investments. The amount of trade partners is over 100 countries annually. Significant Russian and foreign investors conduct business in the region: Rosneft, Transneft, Gazprom, Sollers, SIEMENS (Germany), КОТРА (Republic of Korea), Lotte Confectionary Co,. Ltd (Republic of Korea), KOMATSU CORPORATION (Japan), SKF (Sweden), Nycomed Pharma (Norway), Rolls-Royce Marine Korea Limited (Republic of Korea), Ernst & Young (Great Britain).

 

The most important investors – China, Japan, Republic of Korea, Germany.

 

Large-scale and significant infrastructure projects have been realized in Primorsky territory to provide a range of social and economic competitive advantages – transport infrastructure, oil pipeline, specialized oil seaport “Kozmino”.

undefinedundefined

 

Primorsky territory prevail over others regions

undefined Geographic proximity to economic centers of Asia-Pacific Region, which are the strong leaders of global business, on the one hand, and intensification of Russian companies interest to business operations in Asia-Pacific Region, on the other hand.

There are over 414 mln. people (almost 300 mln. people are town dwellers) living within the radius of 1000 km around the center of Primorsky territory – Vladivostok city. Vladivostok is the only city in Russia, which has such a numerous environment. For example, the same distance around Moscow population is less than 100 mln. people. Within this territory (within the radius of 1000 km) it is produced the gross domestic product to the amount of 6,6 trn. USD annually, which consists 9,5% of the gross world product.

undefined

 

Modern infrastructure, constructed in the framework of preparation for APEC Summit – facilities in the sphere of energy, transport, communal services.

It has been constructed new highways, which provide development of international transport corridor. Far-Eastern multimodal transport and logistics hub is under developing on the base of the Airport of Vladivostok.

The gas transmission pipeline “Sakhalin – Khabarovsk - Vladivostok”, the oil pipeline “Eastern Siberia – Pacific Ocean” have been put into operation.

At the present time, Primorsky territory conducts gas infrastructure development, creates new facilities for cogeneration, advanced gas processing, and petrochemistry.

Highly qualified personnel

undefined

One of 5 federal universities in Russia, Far-Eastern Federal University, is situated in Primorsky territory. The University is unique resource – up-to-date innovative research and education complex, which is developed to provide investors demand for highly qualified personnel, to develop the innovative economy, broaden international research and technology development of Russia. By 2025 it will be about 50 thousand students not only from Russia but also from Asia-Pacific countries to study in the University, the best professors and leading scientist from all over the world will teach in it.

There are 59 state and non-state educational institutions of higher professional education and secondary vocational education, where 93 thousand of students are studying.

undefined

Modern institutes of development

Administration of Primorsky territory in cooperation with Russian fund of direct investments established “Primorye Investment Agency”. The aim of the Agency – to support every investor under the “one-stop shop” principle on every stage of investment projects, which are realized or planning to realize on the territory of Primorsky region.

It was opened the representation of federal Agency for strategic initiatives to promote new projects. Today it is realized National and regional business initiatives in cooperation with the Agency for strategic initiatives in Primorsky territory – it is introduced “roadmaps”, focused on improvement of administrative processes, which are the greater difficulty for investors, the roadmap “Improvement of business climate in the sphere of registering of the land property, construction in Vladivostok” is under developing. It is realized Investment standard and the best regional practices for investment attraction are introduced.

The guarantee fund of Primorsky territory is working. The organization provides guarantees for small business entities and infrastructure organizations, which have applied for in one of the partner banks. The fund rates as the organization with reliable guarantee cover of A+ level (very high-reliability level).

The regional Export development center of Primorsky territory is working. The center work is focused on support of enterprises of non-resource export, development of business contacts with foreign partners, enterprises from other regions of Far East, Primorye producers product promotion on the transregional and foreign markets, which include markets of China. There is a representation of Russian direct investment fund and Far East Development Fund, which are working in Vladivostok.

Unique tax regimes 

undefined

The tax preferences are provided for big investment projects of any purpose on the territory of the region. According to the law, reduced tax rates are provided for projects to be realized from 2015 with the amount of capital investment, not less than 50 mln. rubles during 3 years or 500 mln. rubles for 5 years. First 5 years profit tax and property tax rates of 0%. Next 5 years – 10% and 0,5% accordingly.

There are some options, provided by special economic regimes, which are in effect in Primorye. The Law “About Free port of Vladivostok”, signed by the President of Russia on 13 of July, came into effect on 12 of October 2015. Today investor can use the range of preferences, provided by the regime, including tax and customs preferences, simplified visa regime, simplified administrative procedure, and others.

Advanced social-economic development territories, which are under developing, also give us a new horizon. Residents of the territory are provided by land plots, equipped with necessary engineering, transport, and production infrastructure and obtain the right for simplified getting of the land plot and priority connection to infrastructure. It is provided attractive terms of tax liability and speed of formalization procedures for investors.

Конкурентные преимущества. Приморский край — «ворота России В Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион»

Руководство страны уделяет особое внимание развитию Дальнего Востока, и благодаря этому сегодня, по мнению инвесторов, Приморский край становится понятной территорией для инвестиций. 

Привлекательность региона для бизнеса подтверждается ростом инвестиций в экономику региона в 2014 году (134,7 млрд. руб.), из которых более 70% - частные.  Количество торговых партнеров ежегодно составляет более 100 стран.

 

В крае осуществляют деятельность крупные российские и иностранные инвесторы:  Роснефть, Транснефть, Газпром, «Соллерс», SIEMENS (Германия), КОТРА (Республика Корея), Lotte Confectionary Co LTD (Республика Корея), KOMATSU CORPORATION (Япония), SKF (Швеция), Nycomed Pharma (Норвегия), Роллс-Ройс Марин Корея Лимитед (Республика Корея), Эрнст энд Янг (Великобритания).

 

Важнейшие инвесторы – Китай, Япония,  Республика Корея, Германия.

 

В Приморском крае уже реализованы масштабные и значимые инфраструктурные проекты, которые обеспечили ряд социально-экономических конкурентных преимуществ - транспортная инфраструктура, нефтепровод, спецморнефтепорт «Козьмино». 

 

undefined

 

Приморский край обладает конкурентными преимуществами по отношению к другим регионам

undefinedГеографическая близость к экономическим центрам АТР – сильным лидерам мирового бизнеса, с одной стороны, и усиление интересов российских компаний к операциям в АТР, с другой.

Вокруг центра Приморского края - города Владивостока, в радиусе 1000 км проживает около 420 млн. человек (почти 300 млн. человек в городах). Это единственный город в России с таким мощным окружением. Например, вокруг Москвы на таком же расстоянии население составляет менее 100 млн. человек. На этом же пространстве (в радиусе 1000 км) ежегодно создаётся валовой внутренний продукт на сумму  6,6 трлн. долл. США, что составляет порядка 9,5% мирового валового продукта. 

undefined

 

Современная инфраструктура, созданная в рамках подготовки к саммиту АТЭС - объекты в сфере энергетики, транспорта, коммунального хозяйства. 
Построены новые автомагистрали, обеспечивающие формирование международного транспортного коридора. На базе аэропорта Владивостока создается Дальневосточный мультимодальный транспортно-логистический узел – ХАБ.

 

Введен в действие магистральный газопровод «Сахалин-Хабаровск-Владивосток», нефтепровод «Восточная Сибирь - Тихий океан». В настоящее время осуществляется газификация Приморского края, создание новых мощностей в области когенерации, глубокой переработки газа и нефтехимии.

 

Высококвалифицированные кадры 

undefined

В Приморском крае расположен один из 5 федеральных университетов России – ДВФУ. Это действительно уникальный ресурс - новейший инновационный научно-образовательный комплекс, который призван обеспечивать спрос инвесторов на высококвалифицированные кадры, развивать инновационную экономику, расширять научно-техническое международное развитие России. К 2025 году  в нем будет обучаться около 50 тысяч  студентов не только из России, но и из стран АТР, будут преподавать лучшие профессора и ведущие ученые всего мира.  

Всего в Приморье ведет свою деятельность 59 государственных и негосударственных образовательных учреждений высшего и среднего профессионального образования, в которых обучается 93 тысячи студентов.

 

undefinedСовременные институты развития

 

Администрацией Приморского края создано «Инвестиционное Агентство Приморского края». Задача Агентства – сопровождение каждого инвестора в режиме «одного окна» на всех стадиях инвестиционных проектов, реализуемых  или планируемых к реализации на территории Приморского края.

 

Открыто представительство федерального Агентства стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов. В Приморском крае совместно с Агентством стратегических инициатив реализуется Национальная и региональная предпринимательские инициативы – внедряются «дорожные карты», направленные на улучшение тех административных процессов, в которых существуют наибольшие затруднения для инвесторов, разрабатывается Дорожная карта «Улучшение предпринимательского климата в сфере оформления земельных участков, строительства в городе Владивостоке». Реализуется Инвестиционный стандарт и внедряются лучшие региональные практики по привлечению инвестиций.

 

Свою работу ведет Гарантийный фонд Приморского края. Организация предоставляет поручительства субъектам малого предпринимательства и организациям инфраструктуры, обратившимся в один из банков-партнеров. Фонду присвоен рейтинг надежности гарантийного покрытия на уровне А+ (очень высокий уровень надежности).

 

Ведет работу региональный Центр развития экспорта Приморского края. Работа центра направлена на поддержку предприятий несырьевого экспорта, развитие деловых контактов с зарубежными партнерами, предприятиями других регионов Дальнего Востока, продвижение продукции приморских производителей на межрегиональные и внешние рынки, в том числе рынки Китая. Во Владивостоке также работают представительства  федеральных институтов развития – РФПИ и Фонда развития Востока России.

 

 

Уникальные налоговые режимы 

undefined

На территории всего края для крупных инвестиционных проектов любой направленности предусмотрены налоговые льготы. Согласно закону, для проектов, которые реализованы на территории Приморья с 2015 года с суммой капитальных вложений не менее 50 млн. рублей за 3 года или 500 млн. рублей за 5 лет, предусмотрены сниженные процентные ставки. Первые пять лет ставки по налогу на прибыль и имущество составляют 0 процентов. В последующие пять лет – 10% и 0,5% соответственно.

 

Дополнительные возможности отрывают особые экономические режимы, действующие в Приморье. Закон «О свободном порте Владивосток», подписанный Президентом России 13 июля, вступил в силу 12 октября 2015 года. Сегодня инвестор может воспользоваться рядом преференций, которые предлагает режим, включая налоговые и таможенные преференции, упрощенный визовый режим, упрощенные административные процедуры и другие.

 

Создаваемые территории опережающего социально-экономического развития также открывают новые горизонты. Резидентам территорий предлагаются площадки, оснащенные необходимой инженерной, транспортной и производственной инфраструктурой, а также упрощенный доступ к получению земельных участков и подключению их к коммуникациям, обеспечиваются привлекательные условия по налогообложению и скорости прохождения различных процедур для инвесторов.