COMFORTABLE RESIDENCE

 

General information

 

Area: the area of Primorsky Krai (Primorye) is 165 900 square kilometers (0.97% of the entire territory of the Russian Federation – 25thplace in the country).

Location: it is located in the southern part of the Far Eastern Federal District. Primorsky Krai is bounded by the Sea of Japan southward and eastward, it borders with Khabarovsky Krai in the north and with China and North Korea in the west.

The distance from Vladivostok to Moscow is 9302 km.

Regional center: Vladivostok, city area code – 423.

Local time: Moscow time + 7 hours or GMT + 10.

 

 undefined

Primorsky Krai is bounded by the Sea of Japan southward and eastward, it borders with Khabarovsky Krai in the north and with China and North Korea in the west. Sea borders of Primorsky Krai account for about 1500 km out of the total length of the borders of 3000 km.

 

undefined

The climate is of moderate monsoon type. Winters are dry and cold with clear weather. Spring is long, cool with frequent temperature fluctuations. Summers are warm and humid. Autumn is generally warm and dry with clear weather.

 

The average July temperature is +17...+26 °C.

 

The average January temperature is -8... -18 °C on the coast whilethe humidity and winds lower it twice respectively to the warmth sense.

Rainfall is 600-900 mm per annum.

 

For tourists

undefined

Guests of Primorye are usually greeted by OJSC "Vladivostok International Airport" which has a strategic importance in the air transport system of the region due to its position between the Far East of the Russian Federation and the countries of the Asia-Pacific Region.

 

The airport has a leading position in terms of passenger traffic among the airports of the Far East. The airport's route network includes more than 30 destinations with flights operated by the leading Russian and Asian airline companies.

 

Primorye offers various types of leisure: sightseeing, beach recreation, event tourism, and others.

Общие сведения о Приморском крае

 

Территория: площадь - 165 900 кв. км (0,97% от всей территории Российской Федерации - 25 место по площади в стране).

Расположение: входит в состав Дальневосточного федерального округа и занимает его южную часть. На юге и востоке Приморский край омывается Японским морем, на севере граничит с Хабаровским краем, на западе - с Китаем и Северной Кореей.

Расстояние от Владивостока до Москвы – 9 302 км.

Краевой центр: г. Владивосток, код города - 423.

Местное время: московское время + 7 ч или время по Гринвичу + 10

  

undefinedНа юге и востоке край омывается Японским морем, на севере граничит с Хабаровским краем, на западе – с Китаем, на юге – с Северной Кореей. Из общей протяженности границ Приморского края в 3000 км на долю морских границ приходится около 1500 км.

 

undefinedКлимат умеренный, муссонный. Зима сухая и холодная с ясной погодой. Весна продолжительная, прохладная, с частыми колебаниями температуры. Лето тёплое и влажное. Осень, как правило, тёплая, сухая,с ясной погодой.

 

Средняя температура июля +17…+26 °C.

 

Средняя температура января от −8… −18 °C на побережье, что в паре с влажностью и ветрами понижает её в 2 раза.

Осадки - 600—900 мм в год.

 

Туристу

undefinedВстречает гостей Приморья, как правило, ОАО «Международный аэропорт Владивосток». Он, благодаря своему географическому положению — на пересечении воздушных трасс между Дальним Востоком РФ и странами АТР — имеет стратегическое значение в авиатранспортной системе региона.

 

Аэропорт занимает одну из лидирующих позиций по объему пассажиропотока среди дальневосточных аэропортов. Маршрутная сеть аэропорта насчитывает более 30 направлений, полеты по которым совершают ведущие российские и азиатские авиакомпании. 

 

Приморье предлагает гостям различные направления отдыха: экскурсии, отдых на побережье, событийный туризм и другие.